School Management Committee (SMC)

The School Management Committee (SMC) is responsible for making, administering and monitoring the policies and programmes. SMC is chaired by the Education Secretary. The Ministry for Education, the Ministry for Finance, SEBS, FOBS and teachers of Budhanilkantha School (BNKS) have permanent representation in the SMC.

The list of current members of the SMC is as under:

1 Chairperson Dr. Lava Dev Awasthi Director General, Depatment of Education
2 Member Mr. Damodar Regmi Joint-Secretary, Ministry of Finance
3 Member Mr. Gopal Dhakal FOBS Representative
4 Member Dr. Sneedha Mainali President, SEBS
5 Member Mr. Dinesh Kumar Shrestha DEO, Kathmandu
6 Member Mr. Hom Nath Acharya Teachers’ Representative, BNKS
7 Member Secretary Mr.Keshar Bahadur Khulal Principal, BNKS
Principal, BNKS